In God’s Eyes.

Morning Watch 5/2/13
God’s blessing makes life rich; nothing we do can improve on God. (Proverbs 10:22 MSG)
I look up at your macro-skies, dark and enormous, your handmade sky-jewelry, Moon and stars mounted in their settings. Then I look at my micro-self and wonder, Why do you bother with us? Why take a second look our way? (Psalm 8:3, 4 MSG)
I’ve tried to look my best. It only makes me feel like a hypocrite. I put a smile on to hide the pain. It only makes me feel alone. I say the right things and they accuse me in my heart. I run to my Creator an find acceptance and comfort.
It must be true love that causes me to have value in Gods eyes.

Leave a Reply

