What’s the answer?

Morning Watch 5/7/13
Final Decision
I remember watching this game show that offered a great deal of cash to anyone who could get the answers right. I guess it’s really the premise of any game show. However, this time the contestant was also given the opportunity to use support. At any time, at the players discretion, a predetermined helper could be contacted to give support. After the contestant had given their answer; then, with all the drama possible- lighting, music, voice tone, camera tight shot- the host would challenge with the question: “Is that your final answer?”
God is giving me a choice to answer his invitation. His invitation comes from a decision he made long ago, before the foundation of the earth was laid; “I love you and want you with me always,” He says.
He tells me to use others to help support me in making good choices. He’s already made his final decision. I get to choose my final answer.
God didn’t set us up for an angry rejection but for salvation by our Master, Jesus Christ. He died for us, a death that triggered life. Whether we’re awake with the living or asleep with the dead, we’re alive with him! So speak encouraging words to one another. Build up hope so you’ll all be together in this, no one left out, no one left behind. I know you’re already doing this; just keep on doing it. (1 Thessalonians 5:9-11 MSG)

Leave a Reply

