Tests!

Morning Watch 5/16/13
Tests!
Lord, you have tested me, so you know all about me. Lord, you know what I want to say, even before the words leave my mouth. You are all around me—in front of me and behind me. I feel your hand on my shoulder. I am amazed at what you know; it is too much for me to understand. Your Spirit is everywhere I go. I cannot escape your presence. (Psalms 139:1, 4-7 ERV)
Wherever you go, God is with you.
Like ceaseless waves at the ocean, waves of doubt wash over me. Again and again I’m tempted to trust myself over my maker. My mind reels with thoughts of how this cannot work, and how to find solutions.
In the background I hear a small voice, a childlike voice, singing, “when I am afraid I will trust in you. I will trust in you. I will trust in you.
I begin thinking of all the things that have brought us here. I look at my children and see how they have no concern for today’s needs- mommy or daddy will care for them.
Where is my faith in the one who promises to more perfectly provide for me; to guide me?
When I am afraid I will trust in you. I will trust in you. I will trust in you.
I choose HOPE! God! Help me believe the promises! I need your hand on my shoulder!
We were supposed to leave Sunday. Sammy got sick on Friday. Our van lost AC on Saturday. Sammy was all better by Tuesday. The van was fixed Wednesday afternoon. We started to pack the van Wed evening. Sirens signaling a tornado warning began sounding at 8 something. We are finding we don’t have room for so many of the things we believe we need to do the work we are set out to do. We would like to be in Albuquerque before sundown today.
Really, I just want to remain in God’s hands!

Leave a Reply

